Subscriber login Close [x]
remember me
You are not logged in.

Louis Roederer winners unveiled

Published:  14 September, 2017

The winners of the Louis Roederer International Wine Writers Awards 2017 have been unveiled.

The awards, which are the most prestigious within the industry, took place at the Royal Academy of Art in London on September 12, with the writers fighting it out within seven categories for the top accolade within each category.

The awards were founded in 2004 and encourage journalists, authors, bloggers, artists and photographers from all over the world to be judged by some of the greatest names in the wine trade.

The winners are:

Champagne Louis Roederer Artistry of Wine Award 2017

George Rose

Champagne Louis Roederer Emerging Wine Writer of the Year 2017

Morgan Dunn

Ramos Pinto Online Communicator 2017

Richard Hemming MW

Domaine Faiveley International Wine Book of the Year 2017

I Taste Red: The Science of Tasting – Jamie Goode

Domaines Ott International Feature Writer of the Year 2017

Jon Bonné

Mazzei International Wine Columnist of the Year Award 2017

Andrew Jefford

Pio Cesare Food and Wine Writer of the Year 2017

Dan Keeling